St. Peter's Church, Barkur Announces ICYM Office Bearers for 2024

In an exciting development for the vibrant youth community of Barkur, the ICYM (Indian Catholic Youth Movement) has announced its new office bearers for the year 2024. The election, conducted under the able guidance of Animator Praveen Carvallo and Youth Commission convenor Herald Dsouza, took place in the  presence of Parish Priest Rev Fr. Rony Miranda.

The newly elected office bearers, set to assume their responsibilities from January 1st, 2024, reflect a dynamic and enthusiastic team poised to lead the youth community with dedication and zeal.

The ICYM Office Bearers for 2024 are as follows:

- President: Ciola Pinto

- Secretary: Rishon Barnes

- Vice President: Abediel Sequera

- Joint Secretary/YOUCAT Incharge: Clarissa Fernandes

- Treasurer: Darryl Dias

- Sports and Cultural, Liturgy: Keith Menezes

- PRO: Riona Mascarenhas

The outgoing team of office bearers, led by Jasmin D'Souza, received heartfelt appreciation from the Parish Priest on behalf of the parishioners, acknowledging their commendable service.

The election process not only marked a transition in leadership but also highlighted the commitment of the youth community to actively contribute to the Parish life. The involvement of Animator Praveen Carvallo and Youth Commission convenor Herald  DSouza ensured a fair and transparent electoral process.

The Parish community eagerly looks forward to the new team's initiatives and endeavors under the guidance of the Parish Priest, fostering a sense of unity and enthusiasm among the youth of St. Peter's Church, Barkur.

Add comment