Barkur Rotary Club Ushers in New Leadership with Grand Installation Ceremony

-News n Video : Anand Kumar Barkur, Pics : Vishwas, Barkur

Barkur, Karnataka, July 2024 - The Rotary Club of Barkur marked a significant milestone in its journey of service with the installation of its new leadership for the year 2024-25. In a ceremony filled with enthusiasm and community spirit, Mr. B. Ganesh Shetty and Mr. H. Ajit Kumar Shetty were sworn in as the new President and Secretary, respectively.

The installation ceremony, presided over by Rtn. PHF A.S.N. Hebbar, Past District Governor of District 3182, was a grand affair that showcased the club's commitment to community service and leadership development. The event was graced by several dignitaries, including Rtn. PHF Raghavendra Samaga, Rtn. PHF Alvin Quadras (Assistant Governor 2024-25, Zone-3, District 3182), and Rtn. Rajarama Shetty (Zonal Lieutenant 2024-25, Zone-3, District 3182).

In his inaugural address, the new President, Mr. B. Ganesh Shetty, known for his dynamic leadership in organizing events like the Halasu Mela (Jackfruit Festival) and his role as the owner of Swadeshi Ayurveda and the coastal head of Sadguru Ayurveda, expressed his vision for the club's future. "Our focus will be on impactful community projects that address the pressing needs of Barkur and its surrounding areas," he stated.

Secretary Mr. H. Ajit Kumar Shetty, an accomplished entrepreneur and community organizer, echoed these sentiments, emphasizing the club's commitment to service above self. "This is an opportunity for us to expand our reach and make a lasting difference in our community," he said.

The ceremony also saw the induction of new office bearers, including U.K. Vasudeva Shetty, Anand Shetty, K. Babu Nayak, Harish Kundar, R. Ratnakar Shetty, Ganesh Acharya, Raju Poojari, Sudhakar Rao, Kishor Shetty, Jayashree Shetty, Srinivas Nettigar, Satish Limin, Dr. Suresh Shetty, Prakash Tantri, A. Ratnakar Shetty, Ratnakar Shetty B., and Seetaram S.

A highlight of the event was the recognition of outgoing President Seetaram S. and Secretary Babu Nayak Koodlu for their successful tenure, during which they implemented numerous community-oriented programs. The club also honored professional farmer Mohan Bhat Ujre Bailu from Barkur, along with Rtn. A.S.N. Hebbar, Rtn. PHF Alvin Quadras, and Rtn. Rajarama Shetty for their contributions to the community.

In a gesture towards promoting education, the club recognized and provided financial encouragement to 26 students who secured top marks in SSLC and PUC examinations. Five schools that achieved 100% results in SSLC and PUC were also honored, including National Pre-University College Barkur, Marinol High School Barkur, Government High School Kavadi, Sri Viddesha Vidyamanya English Medium School Heradi, and Sri Vani High School Naduru.

The Rotary Club of Barkur also welcomed three new members - Rakshita V. Shetty, Sriramachandra Ganiga, and Gaurish Barkur - bringing the total membership to 54, reflecting the growing influence and appeal of the club in the region.

As the ceremony concluded, there was a palpable sense of optimism about the club's future. With its blend of experienced Rotarians and young, dynamic leaders, the Rotary Club of Barkur is poised to embark on a year of impactful service projects and community initiatives. The new leadership's commitment to innovation and community engagement promises to usher in an era of renewed vigor and expanded outreach for the club.

The installation ceremony not only marked a change in leadership but also reaffirmed the Rotary Club of Barkur's dedication to its core values of service, fellowship, and community development. As the club steps into this new chapter, the people of Barkur and its surrounding areas look forward to witnessing the positive changes and initiatives that will unfold under the guidance of President B. Ganesh Shetty and Secretary H. Ajit Kumar Shetty.

Add comment